2018 Barney Miller Surf Classic

Home > Media > Galleries

heilalia James bm JJ will wave bm

What a weekend  for the 19th Annual Barney Miller Classic in the biggest waves we’ve ever had in the history of the event & everyone was ripp…ing. Great community spirit. Congratulations to all the competitors who competed to make this years Barney Millers Classic a success. https://www.nbnnews.com.au/2018/06/02/barney-miller-classic-underway-in-sawtell/

Here are all the winners in each division:

UNDER 10s MIXED – Highlight of the Contest 1st Luca Martin 1st Kalani Grayson 1st Harlem Winkler 1st Hendrix Lewis

UNDER 12 GIRLS 1st Minnie Blundell 2nd Gracie Kennedy 3rd Layla O’Sullivan 4th Olive Goode 5th Charli Hodgson

UNDER 12 BOYS 1st Will Martin 2nd Ryder James 3rd Creed Smart 4th Toby Couper

UNDER 16 GIRLS 1st Rosie Smart 2nd Carly Shanahan 3rd Bonnie Hills 4th Heilala Phillips

UNDER 16 BOYS 1st James Hill 2nd Angus Budd 3rd Kurt Morrow 4th Kai Nudd

UNDER 18 BOYS 1st Ethan Stocks 2nd Boston Phillips 3rd Taj Watson 4th Emmett Street

OVER 40 MENS 1st Scott Schindler 2nd Matt Chelman 3rd Garth Lewis 4th Luke Conner

OPEN MENS 1st Dextar Muskens 2nd Scott Schindler 3rd Billy Kean 4th Mitch Keighran

OPEN WOMENS 1st Rosie Smart 2nd Carly Shanahan 3rd Kristie Drough 4th Heilala Phillips


Latest News

22 Nov

2019 Presentation

Sawtell Pub 3pm 7th December

Read More   |   View All

Latest Gallery

22 Nov

the MICROs on a fiery comp day

Read More   |   View All

Contact Us

President -Gerard O’Sullivan
gedosullivan1@gmail.com. 0412 984 837

Vice President – Julie-ann Willis



Keep In Touch


© Sawtell Boardriders 2010 - 2019 All Rights Reserved :: Website by Giant Media :: ADMIN